MacDon - The Harvesting Specialists

MacDon Industries Ltd. is a family owned and Canadian based manufacturer of harvesting equipment specializing in the manufacturing of high-performance windrowers, flexdraper® headers, draper headers, corn headers, rotary discs, pull types, and more. Our disc, auger and draper products are commonly used to harvest a wide variety of cereal grains, oilseeds, grass seeds, rice, soybeans, hay, forage and specialty crops such as peas, lupins and lentils. MacDon has been a world leader in MacDon’s relentless pursuit of improvement is driven by the desire to make harvesting easier and more productive for farmers. As The Harvesting Specialists and we are proud to make equipment that help producers harvest the crops that feed the world.


A Reputation for Excellence Worldwide

As The Harvesting Specialists, MacDon has been building and perfecting harvesting machines for more than half a century, always with one single goal in mind – making harvesting easier and more productive for you. That’s why every MacDon machine is designed and developed in direct consultation with producers and custom harvesters. Then, long before we ever release a new harvesting machine, we thoroughly field test it, seeking out the most demanding field conditions possible. It is our way of ensuring that when you buy MacDon, you’re buying a product that fulfills its promise of exceptional productivity and worry-free performance – a machine you can depend on to get you through your toughest harvests.


MacDon’s state of the art manufacturing facility in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada occupies over 600,000 square feet (55,741.8 square meters) of building space on more than 65 acres (26.3 hectares) of land. The plant features MacDon’s new powdercoat paint system, one of the largest of its kind in North America. MacDon maintains an extensive network of more than 700 dealers across Canada, the United States, Australia and Russia. MacDon also distributes to more than 30 other countries around the world including South Africa, China, Denmark, Italy, the United Kingdom, Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Kazakhstan and Ukraine.